Obsessed!

I think I’m obsessed with lemon flavored Greek yogurt.  Add some berries (I love blackberries and strawberries) and some Kashi GoLean Crunch, and I’m in heaven!  This is one of my favorite breakfasts to eat each morning at work.  Seriously, I’ve had it every day for the past 2 weeks, and I don’t plan on stopping now!
 
Little G did not want to sleep last night, which meant that she didn’t want to wake up early this morning (I didn’t either!).  I’m not sure what’s going on with her lately.  I thinks she’s working on some molars, but I miss the days of her sleeping through the night.  Restful nights made for a much more productive mommy.  It’s going to be a long, tired day at work, but I will make it.  Oh well, I still love that little mess!
 
I’ve got big plans for a date with the DVD player and a Pilate’s video tonight.  The doctor said that I really need some extra core/strength training to help with my running.  Honestly, I’ve been slacking on that lately because I was a nursing mom, and Little G’s feeding schedule and my classes at the gym just weren’t working out.  That means it’s time to pull out the DVDs and get some strength training in at home.  Yeah, I know, I should have done that a long time ago – live and learn.  Little G loves to get on the floor and kick her legs in the air when I doing my workout videos.  I’ll try to get a picture if she does it tonight.  She’s just too funny.    
 
And just for fun, here is a cake that I made for my friend’s daughter’s birthday party this weekend.  The party had a beachy/mermaid theme.  I’m sure that you can tell that I am not a professional, I just like making cakes!
 
                                                  IMAG0293
 
What is your favorite flavor of Greek yogurt?
 
Do you eat the same breakfast every morning?
 
Any favorite workout DVDs out there?
 
Leave a Reply

