Noodle Chicken Soup

I started my evening off with a 2 mile run.  It was nice to get back out without a jogging stroller and just do what felt good.  I know, 2 miles isn’t much, but I’m just back from my third stress fracture.  I’m concentrating on taking it easy and trying to increase my mileage slowly.  I followed that with a short Pilate’s core and butt workout.
 
After that, I made some homemade chicken noodle soup using a recipe from Food Network.  I’ve been craving it for a couple of weeks, and decided it was time to make it.  I even made my own overnight chicken stock in the crock pot!  So easy.
 
The soup was so good.  I put the meat from an entire chicken in there, which I thought was a good amount, but the hubs did not agree.  He started calling it noodle chicken soup.  Whatever!  I mean the guy eats soup with a fork, what does he know!?  I guess it wasn’t too bad considering he ate 2 bowls of it.  Boys…what can you do?
 
 
After dinner, we drove Minnie Mouse cars around the house looking all Hollywood with our Dora sunglasses.  It was a good night. 🙂
 
                                                   IMAG0287
                                              
 
What’s your favorite soup?
 
Have you ever had a stress fracture?  Were you scared to start running again when you healed?

Leave a comment