New Family Member!

So, a couple of weeks ago, I was stopped at a traffic light when all of the sudden, BANG, I got hit from behind.  It took me a minute to process what had just happened.  Finally, I pulled over and got out of the car.  Thankfully, little G was at home with her daddy and not in the car.  Funny thing is, I was headed home from the gym and I almost didn’t go that night!  The lady who hit me was just at my gym signing up for a membership as I was leaving. 

She felt so bad about hitting my car.  I was just happy nobody was hurt.  A car is a car and though it may not be easy, it can be replaced.  It was towed away and then I found out it had been totaled.  That meant it was time to car shop, something I was not prepared for.  After thinking about it, I decided that I wanted to go with a small SUV. I needed something that was easier to get babies out of.  It was definitely going to be used, so my mom gave me a copy of consumer reports and I started researching online for small, reliable SUVs.  

Once you settle up with the insurance company after an accident, they are ready to stop paying for your rental car.  I had 1 week to find a car, which isn’t easy between working full time, taking care of Little G and cake baking.  After searching and crying, the hubby helped me find one.  We drove to Chattanooga to pick it up this past weekend and I love it!  I can’t say enough good things about Economy Honda of Chattanooga.  I’ve been telling everybody that will listen about them.  Their prices were the best and they were so nice and easy to work with.  I ended up with a little Rav4, something I never thought that I would want, but I absolutely love it.

Here it is…
IMAG0301

Have you ever been in a car accident?
This was my second, but my first was very minor and no damage was done to either of the cars involved

Leave a Reply

