I’m Back!

Hello blogging world.  I have definitely missed you!  Our computer died, and being on a super tight budget right now, we weren’t able to run out and get a new one right away.  We were doing some research right now, but it looks like we’ll have one by next weekend!  Until then, I’m going to blog from wherever, whenever I get the chance.  Not being able to talk to my friends much between work and being a mommy leaves me with tons to talk about on the blog, and my husband appreciates that I have an outlet because I’ve been talking his ears off lately! 

Where to start…I signed Little G up for Mommy and Me swim lessons.  She absolutely loves it until I dunk her under the water, so we save that until the end.  This past lesson, we were putting toys in the water to encourage the babies to move around to get to them.  My daughter decides to motion for the toys to come to her instead.  It was pretty funny stuff.  Love that kid!

swimsuit

 Here she is trying on her new swimsuit (with Steven hiding the the back because he didn’t want his picture taken).  She has normal ones, but I liked this rashguard suit because it will help protect her from the sun when we start swimming outside, and it’s pretty stinkin’ cute!

 My hubby was gone helping with a huge even in town called Stadium Fest all weekend.  After our swim lesson and a fun baby shower, we stopped by to see him.  He was wearing a hat, which he never does, and Little G was so confused when she saw him.  I don’ t think that she knew that it was her dad until her started talking to her.  After she knew it was him, she got all excited and made him take her out of the stroller.  She has super powers like that where she can make him do all kinds of things.  She’s going to teach me how she does it next weekend.

Sunday was another busy day, just running around getting stuff done.  When I’m off of work, I usually do a workout video and take a shower while G is taking her morning nap.  I wasn’t able to do that Sunday, so I had to exercise around 9:00 pm.  I so should have been getting ready for bed, but I had to get a workout in.  The MTV Movie Awards was on.  I’ve never been a big fan of the show, but when I heard them say Zac Efron would be on, I wanted to tune in because, well, he’s just nice to look at. 😉  I kid, that’s not the only reason that I was watching.  So, I set up the portable DVD player by the TV so that I could exercise and while watching.  It’s all about priorities here!  The show was not good at all, but the workout was!  I ended up having to change the channel to HGTV (one of my favs!) after watching it for a few minutes…I didn’t even see Zac. 

tv

It’s Monday, y’all!  I had to stop and get some real coffee this morning to help me get through the day.  coffee

How was your weekend?

Any coffee drinkers out there? 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ColleenH
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 03:19:26

    Yes, I MUST have my coffee every am….how do ppl survive w/ o it?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

