It’s Almost Here!

I hope everyone had a happy Father’s Day and got to celebrate the special men in your life.  I celebrated Steven by taking a 2 hour nap yesterday…oops. 🙂  It’s ok though, we had a big Father’s Day lunch Saturday and I was up late working on a cake, so he let me sleep for a bit.

I am going fruit and veggie crazy right now. It’s probably because it’s hot and those are my favorite things to eat during the summer. I eat them all year long, but they’re just better now. I got some blackberries the other day (one of my favorites!), but they ended up being sour and bitter, and I wasn’t able to eat them. 😦 Today I’m going shopping and plan to get lots of watermelon!  I’m also drinking even more water than usual (which was already a ton), and I don’t even care that I had to get up to go to the bathroom 4 times last night!  Summer makes me happy and I’m so excited that it’s almost here!

Now, to figure out what to do with this crazy hair of mine! One of my patients actually said, “You need to do something with yourself.” Um, thanks, I didn’t realize it was that bad! Let’s be honest, I hate doing my hair. I think I would rather birth a child than spend time on my hair…ok, that may be taking it a little too far, but I’m sure somebody understands what I’m talking about. Anyway, any suggestions on what to do with this (not the face…I’m not sure what’s going on there, just the hair ;))?

IMAG0389

Little G said that this is a much better look, but I’m not sure that I should trust a 1.5 year old…

IMAG0382

Do you have any big plans for the summer?
Do you spend a lot of time on your hair?

Leave a Reply

